Annex II-A
Ordinary passports holders of countries below do NOT require a Visa for entering Japan.

| Countries and regions | | Period of stay | Countries and regions | | Period of stay |
|-----------------------|----------------|------------------|-----------------------|--------------------|------------------|
| 1 | Andorra | 90 days or less | 16 | Dominican Republic | 3 months or less |
| 2 | Argentina | 3 months or less | 17 | El Salvador | 3 months or less |
| 3 | Australia | 90 days or less | 18 | Estonia | 90 days or less |
| 4 | Austria | 6 months or less | 19 | Finland | 3 months or less |
| 5 | Bahamas | 3 months or less | 20 | France | 3 months or less |
| 6 | Belgium | 3 months or less | 21 | Germany | 6 months or less |
| 7 | Brunei | 14 days or less | 22 | Greece | 3 months or less |
| 8 | Bulgaria | 90 days or less | 23 | Guatemala | 3 months or less |
| 9 | Canada | 3 months or less | 24 | Honduras | 3 months or less |
| 10 | Chile | 3 months or less | 25 | Hong Kong (*1) | 90 days or less |
| 11 | Costa Rica | 3 months or less | 26 | Hungary | 90 days or less |
| 12 | Croatia | 3 months or less | 27 | Iceland | 3 months or less |
| 13 | Cyprus | 3 months or less | 28 | Ireland | 6 months or less |
| 14 | Czech Republic | 90 days or less | 29 | Israel | 3 months or less |
| 15 | Denmark | 3 months or less | 30 | Italy | 3 months or less |

| 31 | Latvia | 90 days or less | 47 | Romania | 90 days or less |
|----|---------------------------------|------------------|---------------------|----------------|------------------|
| 32 | Liechtenstein | 6 months or less | 48 | San Marino | 3 months or less |
| 33 | Lithuania | 90 days or less | 49 | Serbia (*3) | 90 days or less |
| 34 | Luxembourg | 3 months or less | 3 months or less 50 | | 3 months or less |
| 35 | Macao (*2) | 90 days or less | 51 | Slovakia | 90 days or less |
| 36 | Macedonia, former Yugoslavia | 3 months or less | 52 | Slovenia | 3 months or less |
| 37 | Malta | 3 months or less | 53 | Spain | 3 months or less |
| 38 | Mauritius | 3 months or less | 54 | Surinam | 3 months or less |
| 39 | Mexico | 6 months or less | 55 | Sweden | 3 months or less |
| 40 | Monaco | 90 days or less | 56 | Switzerland | 6 months or less |
| 41 | Netherlands | 3 months or less | 57 | Taiwan (*4) | 90 days or less |
| 42 | New Zealand | 90 days or less | 58 | Tunisia | 3 months or less |
| 43 | Norway | 3 months or less | 59 | United Kingdom | 6 months or less |
| 44 | Poland | 90 days or less | 60 | United States | 90 days or less |
| 45 | Portugal | 3 months or less | 61 | Uruguay | 3 months or less |
| 46 | Republic of Korea | 90 days or less | | | |

- *1 Persons holding a valid and subsisting Special Administrative Region (SAR) passport issued by the Hong Kong SAR of the People's Republic of China are exempt from the visa requirement.
- *2 Persons holding a valid and subsisting SAR passport issued by the Macao SAR of the People's Republic of China are exempt from the visa requirement.
- *3 The visa waiver regime only applies to Serbian nationals holding e-passports.
- *4 Persons holding a valid Taiwan passport which includes a personal identification number and residing in Taiwan are exempted from obtaining a visa.

Annex II-B

Diplomatic and Official (Service) passport holders of countries below do NOT need visa.

| | Countries and | | Countries and | |
|----|---------------------------------|----|----------------------------|--|
| 1 | Regions India (Diplomatic Only) | 15 | Regions Luxemburg | |
| 2 | Albania (Diplomatic Only) | 16 | Morocco | |
| 3 | Austria | 17 | Netherlands | |
| 4 | Belgium | 18 | Poland | |
| 5 | Bulgaria | 19 | Romania | |
| 6 | Colombia | 20 | Slovakia | |
| 7 | Czech | 21 | South Korea | |
| 8 | Germany | 22 | Spain | |
| 9 | Greece | 23 | Switzerland | |
| 10 | Hungary | 24 | Thailand | |
| 11 | Ireland | 25 | Turkey | |
| 12 | Italy | 26 | UK | |
| 13 | Laos (Diplomatic Only) | 27 | Vatican | |
| 14 | Liechtenstein | 28 | (Diplomatic Only) Vietnam | |