Election of officers of bodies under the Convention, the Kyoto Protocol and the Paris Agreement in 2017

Update of nominations received by the secretariat

(As at 7 November 2017)

Information on the current members of UNFCCC and Kyoto Protocol bodies is available at: http://unfccc.int/6558.php

Bureau of COP 23, CMP 13, CMA 1.2

COP President	H.E. Hon. Josaia Vorege Bainimarama (Fiji) ¹	Asia-Pacific
Chair of SBSTA		
Chair of SBI		
COP Vice-President		
COP Rapporteur		

Bureau of the Subsidiary Body for Scientific and Technological Advice (SBSTA 47)

SBSTA Rapporteur

Bureau of the Subsidiary Body for Implementation (SBI 47)

SBI Vice-Chair SBI Rapporteur

Co-Chair

Ad Hoc Working Group on the Paris Agreement (APA 1.4)

Ms. Jo Tyndall (New Zealand)²

Co-Chair Rapporteur	Ms. Sarah Baashan (Saudi Arabia) ²	Non-Annex I Non-Annex I
	Adaptation Committee (AC)	
Member	• , ,	Africa
Member		Africa
Member		Asia-Pacific
Member		Eastern Europe
Member		Eastern Europe
Member		WEOG

¹ The President of COP 23/CMP 13/CMA 1.2 was elected at the opening of COP 23, CMP 13 and CMA 1.2 on Monday, 6 November 2017.

1

Annex I

² The Co-Chairs of the APA were elected at the Opening Plenary of APA 1.4.

Member Annex I
Member Non-Annex I

Adaptation Fund Board (AFB)

Member Africa Alternate Africa Member Asia-Pacific Alternate Asia-Pacific Member Eastern Europe Alternate Eastern Europe Member **GRULAC** Alternate **GRULAC** WEOG Member Alternate **WEOG** Member Annex I Alternate Annex I Member Non-Annex I Alternate Non-Annex I Member **LDCs** Alternate **LDCs**

Advisory Board of the Climate Technology Centre and Network (CTCN)

Government Representative Annex I Government Representative Annex I Government Representative Annex I Government Representative Annex I Government Representative NAI-Africa Government Representative NAI-Asia-Pacific Government Representative **NAI-GRULAC** NAI-Eastern Europe Government Representative

Consultative Group of Experts (CGE)

Member Africa Member Asia-Pacific Member Asia-Pacific Member Asia-Pacific Member Asia-Pacific Member Asia-Pacific Member **GRULAC** Member **GRULAC** Member **GRULAC** Member Annex I Member Annex I

Compliance Committee – Facilitative Branch

MemberAfricaAlternateAfricaMemberAsia-PacificAlternateAsia-PacificMemberGRULACAlternateGRULAC

Annex I

Member

Alternate Annex I
Member Non-Annex I
Alternate Non-Annex I

Compliance Committee – Enforcement Branch

Member Africa Alternate Africa Member Asia-Pacific Alternate Asia-Pacific Member **GRULAC** Alternate **GRULAC** Member Annex I Alternate Annex I Member Non-Annex I Alternate Non-Annex I Replacement Member³ **WEOG**

CDM Executive Board

Member Eastern-Europe Alternate Eastern-Europe Member Mr. Amjad Abdulla (Maldives) **SIDS** Mr. Omar Yuvual Alcock (Jamaica) **SIDS** Alternate Member Annex I Alternate Annex I Member Non-Annex I Alternate Non-Annex I Member Non-Annex I Non-Annex I Alternate

The Executive Committee of the Warsaw International Mechanism for Loss and Damage associated with Climate Change Impacts (WIM Excom)

Member		NAI-Africa
Member		NAI-Asia-Pacific
Member		NAI-GRULAC
Member	Ms. Ekaterina Mikadze (Georgia)	Non-Annex I
Member		Non-Annex I
Member		Annex I
Member		Annex I
Member		Annex I
Member		Annex I
Member		Annex I

³ The current officer has resigned and a replacement member should be nominated as soon as possible for the remainder of that member's term.

3

Joint Implementation Supervisory Committee (JISC)

Member	Mr. Albert Williams (Vanuata)	SIDS
Alternate	Mr. Derrick Oderson (Barbados)	SIDS
Member		Annex I
Alternate		Annex I
Alternate		Annex I ⁴
Member		Annex I EITs
Alternate		Annex I EITs
Member		Non-Annex I
Alternate		Non-Annex I
Member		Non-Annex I
Alternate		Non-Annex I

Least Developed Countries Expert Group (LEG)

Member		Africa
Member		Africa
Member		Asia-Pacific
Member		Asia-Pacific
Member	Mr. Kanel Delusca (Haiti)	SIDS
Member	Mr. Aderito Manuel Fernandes Santana (Sao	SIDS

Mr. Aderito Manuel Fernandes Santana (Sao Member

Tome and Principe)

Member Annex II Member Annex II Member Annex II Member LDCs

Technology Executive Committee (TEC)

Member	NAI Africa
Member	NAI Asia-Pacific
Member	NAI GRULAC
Member	NAI GRULAC
Member	NAI GRULAC
Member	NAI LDCs
Member	Annex I
Member	Annex I ⁵

⁴ Nomination pending from CMP 12. ⁵ Nomination pending from COP 22.