Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:11 June 1992
   Date of ratification:13 May 1997
   Date of entry into force:11 August 1997
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:15 March 1999
   Date of ratification:12 April 2004
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources

Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Ukraine  Mr. Mykhailo Chyzhenko, Head of Climate Policy and Reporting Division  Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources   35, Urytskogo Str. Kiev   (380-44) 594-9111  (380-44) 594-9115  (380-44) 2474518 
Ukraine  Ms. Svitlana Grynchuk, Director of the Climate Change and Ozone Layer Protection Department  Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources   Mytropolyta V. Lypkivskogo str., 35 Kiev   (380-44)206 3100  (380-44)206 3100  (380-44)206 3128  (380-44)206 3100