Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:12 June 1992
   Date of ratification:07 June 1994
   Date of entry into force:05 September 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:18 August 2009
   Date of entry into force:17 November 2009


Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Chad  Mr. Hamid Abakar Souleymane, Deputy Director General of the National Meteorology Agency / National Focal Point of IPCC and 2nd National Focal Point of UNFCCC  Ministry of Civil Aviation and National Meteorology   PB : 429 n'djamena  (235) 6200 0047 
Chad  Mr. Nadji Tellro Wai,   Ministère de l'Environnement, de l'Eau et de la Pêche   P.O. Box 429 N'Djamena   (235) 2252-2099  (235) 252-3839    (235) 52-3081 / 6001