Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:13 June 1992
   Date of ratification:17 October 1994
   Date of entry into force:15 January 1995
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:20 July 2001
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


National climate change web site

Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Senegal  Mme Madeleine Rose Diouf Sarr, Chef de Division, Chargee de Programme sur le Climat  Direction de l'Environnement et des Etablissements Classes (DEEC)   106 rue Carnot Dakar   (221) 7-7552-4432  (221-33) 822-6212  (221-33) 821-0725  (221-33) 822-6212 
Senegal  Mme Mariline Diara, Director  Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development   Route des Peres Maristes Dakar         (221) 338 23 4683  (221) 3382 2 6212