Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:12 June 1992
   Date of ratification:24 February 1994
   Date of entry into force:25 May 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:25 August 1998
   Date of ratification:27 August 1999
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Paraguay  Mr. Raúl Antonio Montiel Gasto, Coordinador  Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores (MRE)   Palma esquina 14 de Mayo, Edificio Benigno López Asunción   (595-21) 49-3872/3646  (595-21) 49-3910    (595-21) 414 8727 
Paraguay  Sra. Ethel Yamili Estigarribia, Directora Nacional  Secretaría del Ambiente (SEAM)   Madame Lynch No. 3500 Asunciòn   (595-21) 61-5803 / 14  (595-21) 61-5814 / 07  (595-21) 61-5803 / 14