Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:12 June 1992
   Date of ratification:02 August 1994
   Date of entry into force:31 October 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:15 April 1998
   Date of ratification:20 November 2003
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Republic of the Philippines Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Philippines  Mr. Bayani Mercado, Assistant Secretary  Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA)   2330 Roxas Boulevard Pasay City   (632) 834-4000  (632) 832-0683    (632) 834 4000 
Philippines  Mr. Emmanuel De Guzman, Acting Vice Chairperson  Climate Change Commission   Bulwagang Ninoy Aquino Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center Diliman Quenzo City   (63-2) 735-6201 / 564-1451 to 80  (63-2) 736-1010  (63-2) 736 1171