Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:13 June 1992
   Date of ratification:07 February 1995
   Date of entry into force:08 May 1995
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:07 September 2000
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Kiribati  Mr. Choi Being Yeeting, National Climate Change Coordinator  Office of Te Beretitenti   P.O.Box 68 Tarawa   (686) 21183  (686) 21062 
Kiribati  Ms. Maryanne Mikaere Namakin, Permanent Secretary  Government of Kiribati           (686)21183/141  (686)21092