Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:12 June 1992
   Date of ratification:30 August 1994
   Date of entry into force:28 November 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:25 February 2005
   Date of entry into force:26 May 2005


Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Kenya  H.E. Mr. Keriako Tobiko, Minister  Ministry of Environment and Forestry   NHIF Building, 12th Floor, PO Box 30126 Nairobi   (254-20) 273-0808  (254-20) 273-4722  (254-20) 273-0808  (254-20) 273-4722 
Kenya  Mr. Charles C. Mutai, Director  Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources   P.O. Box 30126-00100 Nairobi   (245) 20 271 0120  (254) 202730808  (254-20) 387 6955 
Kenya  Mr. Charles T. Sunkuli, Principal Secretary