Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:04 June 1992
   Date of ratification:16 June 1993
   Date of entry into force:21 March 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:23 May 2002
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Ministry of the Environment

Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Iceland  Mr. Hugi Olafsson, Director General  Ministry for the Environment and Natural Resources   Skuggasund 1 Reykjavik   (354) 545-8600  (354) 562-4566  (354) 545-8600  (354) 562-4566 
Iceland  Ms. Helga Bardadottir, Head of Division  Ministry for the Environment and Natural Resources