Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:12 June 1992
   Date of ratification:07 May 1993
   Date of entry into force:21 March 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:07 September 2000
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Guinea  M. Joseph Sylla, Chef de la Division Prevention des Pollutions et Nuisances/ Point Focal Changement Climatique  Ministère de l'Environnement, des Eaux et Forêts   B.P.3118 Conakry   (224) 6844 3888/6284-43888  (224) 6284-43888 
Guinea  Mr. Yaya Bangoura, Directeur National Adjoint  Direction Nationale Meteorologie