Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:09 June 1992
   Date of ratification:05 December 1994
   Date of entry into force:05 March 1995
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:15 March 1999
   Date of ratification:12 January 2005
   Date of entry into force:12 April 2005


National climate change web site

Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Egypt  Mr. Sherif Abdelrahim, Head of Climate Change Central Department  Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency (EEAA)   30 Misr Helwan El-Zyrae Road, Maadi, P.O. Box 11728 Cairo   (20-2) 2524-6162  (20-2) 2524-6162  (202) 2525 6490  (20-2) 2524-6162  CCU@EEAA.CLOUD.GOV.EG