Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:12 June 1992
   Date of ratification:04 December 1992
   Date of entry into force:21 March 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:29 April 1998
   Date of ratification:17 December 2002
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005
   Date of withdrawal:15 December 2012


National climate change web site

Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Canada  Ms. Catherine Anne Stewart, Chief Negotiator for Climate Change  Government of Canada   200 boulevard Sacre-Coeur Gatineau   (1-819) 938 3754  (1-819) 938 3769  (1-819) 938 3784  (1-819) 938 3769 
Canada  Ms. Christina Luisa Paradiso, Director, Policy and Negotiations Division  Government of Canada   200 Sacre-Coeur Blvd Gatineau         (1-819)-938-3755