Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:12 June 1992
   Date of ratification:27 January 1994
   Date of entry into force:27 April 1994
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:08 August 2003
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Botswana  Mr. Thabang Leslie Botshoma, Deputy Permanent Secretary  Ministry of Environment, Wildlife and Tourism   P.O. Box 10100 Gaborone   (267) 361 2306  (267) 361 2200