Your location: Home > Parties & Observers > Parties & Observer States


Ratification status

Climate Change Convention
   Date of signature:11 June 1992
   Date of ratification:25 August 1995
   Date of entry into force:23 November 1995
Kyoto Protocol
   Date of signature:
   Date of ratification:26 August 2002
   Date of entry into force:16 February 2005


Relevant documents Relevant CP or CMP decision(s)Relevant CP or CMP conclusion(s)Other relevant information

National reporting

National communications Annex I Non-Annex I
In-depth reviews IDR 1 IDR 2 IDR 3 IDR 4
  summary summary summary summary
Other materials
 Demonstrable progress report
 National Adaptation Programme of Action
 National Action Plan
 GCOS report

National focal points

Country Person Ministry/Organization Address Phone Fax Email Direct phone Direct fax Direct email
Bhutan  ,   Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Multilateral Department   Thimphu   (975) 232 3297  (975) 2331707       
Bhutan  Mr. Chencho Norbu, Secretary  National Environment Commission (NEC)   PO Box 466 Thimphu   (975-2) 32-3384 / 4323  (975-2) 32-3385  (975-2) 32-3384  (975-2) 32-3385 
Bhutan  Mr. Thinley Namgyel, Chief Environment Officer  National Environment Commission (NEC)   P.O. Box 466 Thimphu   (975-2) 32-3384  (975-2) 32-3385