

UNITED NATIONS



United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change

United Nations Climate Change Conference 2012 COP 18 and CMP 8 Doha, 26 November – 7 December 2012

Daily Programme

Addendum

List of speakers for the high-level segment attended by admitted observer organizations

The high-level segment will conclude on Friday, 7 December with statements by intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations.

Speakers are asked to be seated from the beginning of the session, as there may be changes in the order of speakers. Speakers are asked not to exceed a **two-minute limit**. Given the large number of statements, it is suggested that statements be as brief and concise as possible. Full texts of statements provided electronically to the secretariat will be available on the <u>PaperSmart portal</u>. Any changes to the speakers' list should also be brought to the attention of the Observer Organizations Liaison team.

The plenary is open for all Parties, Observer States and observer organisations. The proceedings can also be followed on the CCTV screens throughout the Conference Centre.

The Daily Programme is available to view and download through the <u>UNFCCC website</u> and the ISPS portal PaperSmart.un.org. Participants are kindly reminded to consult the CCTV monitors for any last-minute changes. In order to reduce paper consumption, participants are kindly requested to retain copies of documents throughout the sessions.

Look for the UN Climate Talks facebook page and check out the latest version of the Daily Programme!

Join the <u>UN Climate Talks on twitter</u> and be the first to be notified once the next issue of the Daily Programme is available!

Scan QR Code (Quick Response Code) at the top right corner to download today's Daily Programme.



f

B

Check the new web-based version of the Daily Programme on the PaperSmart portal!



Download the free UNFCCC 'Negotiator' iPhone and iPad applications for COP18/CMP8!

FCCC/2012/II/OD/11/Add.1

GE.12-71300



Friday, 7 December 2012 09.00–11.00 Speakers are reminded of the 2 minute limit for statements

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Mr. Christian Adovelande President Banque Ouest Africaine de Developpement

Mr. Kenrick Leslie Executive Director Caribbean Community Climate Change Centre

Ms. Ania Grobicki Executive Secretary Global Water Partnership Organization

Mr. Didier Coulomb Director Institut International du Froid

Mr. Anthony Simons Director General International Centre for Research in Agroforestry

Mr. Mohammed bin Ghanem Al-Ali Al-Maadheed Vice President International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

Mr. Emmanuel Ze Meka Executive Director International Tropical Timber Organization

Ms. Fatimate Dia Touré Director **Organisation internationale de la francophonie**

Mr. Abbas Al-Naqi Secretary General Organization of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries

Mr. Abdalla Salem El-Badri Secretary General **Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries**

Ms. Marta Szigeti Bonifert Executive Director Regional Environmental Center for Central and Eastern Europe

Mr. Martin Khor Executive Director **South Centre** Mr. Ziad Abu Ghararah

Secretary General

The Regional Organization for the Conservation of the Environment of the Red Sea and Gulf of Aden

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Mr. Khalid Klefeekh Al Hajri International Chamber of Commerce, on behalf of business and industry non-governmental organizations

Ms. Lama El Hatow IndyACT-The League of Independent Activists, on behalf of environmental non-governmental organizations

Mr. Asad Rehman Friends of the Earth International, on behalf of environmental non-governmental organizations

Mr. Ishmael Sungo Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions, on behalf of farmers non-governmental organizations

Mr. Estebancio Castro-Diaz Fundación para la Promoción del Conocimiento Indígena, on behalf of indigenous peoples organizations

Mr. Ronan Dantec **United Cities and Local Governments**, on behalf of local government and municipal authorities

Mr. Hassan Al-Derham **Qatar Sustainability Network**, on behalf of research and independent non-governmental organizations

Mr. Thierry Dedieu International Trade Union Confederation, on behalf of trade union non-governmental organizations

Ms. Andrea Quesada Aguilar **Women's Environment and Development Organization**, on behalf of women and gender nongovernmental organizations

Ms. Munira Nabin Sibai **SustainUS**, on behalf of youth non-governmental organizations

Archbishop Serafin Kykotis Southern African Faith Communities' Environment Institute, on behalf of faith-based nongovernmental organizations

Ms. Noor Jassim Al-Thani Qatar Sustainability Network, *umbrella organization for COP 18/CMP 8*