



United Nations Climate Change Conference 2011 COP 17 and CMP 7 Durban, 28 November - 9 December 2011

Daily Programme

Addendum

List of speakers for the high-level segment attended by admitted observer organizations

The high-level segment will conclude on Friday, 9 December with statements by intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations and the adoption of decisions and conclusions by the COP and the CMP.

Speakers are asked to be seated from the beginning of the session, as there may be changes in the order of speakers. Speakers are asked not to exceed a two-minute limit. Given the large number of statements, it is suggested that statements be as brief and concise as possible, with full texts available for distribution. Any changes to the speakers' list should be brought to the attention of the Observer Organizations Liaison team.

The plenary is open for all Parties, observer States and observer organisations. The proceedings can also be followed on the CCTV screens throughout the Conference Center.

Speakers wishing to have their statements distributed during the plenary meeting are requested to provide 300 copies to the Conference Officer located at the table beside the podium in the plenary. Statements that are delivered during the high level segment and for which electronic copies are provided to the secretariat, will also be available on the COP 17/CMP 7 website at <unfccc.int/>.

The Daily Programme is available electronically at <unfccc.int>. Participants are kindly reminded to consult the CCTV monitors for any last-minute changes. In order to reduce paper consumption, participants are kindly requested to retain copies of documents throughout the sessions.

FCCC/2011/IV/OD/11/Add.1



Friday, 9 December 2011 10.00–13.00

Speakers are reminded of the 2 minute limit for statements

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Mr. Donald Kaberuka

President

African Development Bank Group

Mr. Bassary Toure Vice President

Banque Ouest Africaine de Developpement

Mr. Kenrick Leslie Executive Director

Caribbean Community Climate Change Centre

H.E. Mr. Herman Rosa Chavez

President Pro Tempore

Comisión Centroamericana de Ambiente y Desarrollo

Mr. Nicholas King Executive Secretary

Global Biodiversity Information Facility

Mr. Didier Coulomb

Director

Institut International du Froid

Mr. Bekele Geleta Secretary General

International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

Mr. William Swing Director General

International Organization for Migration

Mr. Angel Gurría Secretary General

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Ms. Len Ishmael Director General

Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Ms. Marta Szigeti Bonifert

Executive Director

Regional Environmental Center for Central and Eastern Europe

Mr. Enrique Iglesias Secretary General

Secretaria General Iberoamericana

Mr. Martin Khor Executive Director **South Centre**

Mr. Anthony Simons
Director General
World Agroforestry Centre

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Ms. Rochelle Chetty

World Business Council for Sustainable Development, on behalf of business and industry non-governmental organizations

Ms. Teremoana Marie Matepi

Climate Action Network International, on behalf of environmental non-governmental organizations

Mr. Nnimmo Bassey

Friends of the Earth International, on behalf of environmental non-governmental organizations

Mr. Theo de Jager

Southern African Confederation of Agricultural Unions, on behalf of farmers non-governmental organizations

Mr. Rafael Quispe

Christian Aid, on behalf of indigenous peoples organizations

Mr. James Nxumalo

ICLEI-Local Governments for Sustainability, on behalf of local government and municipal authorities

Ms. Martine Visser

University of Cape Town, on behalf of research and independent non-governmental organizations

Mr. Sidumo Dlamini

International Trade Union Confederation, on behalf of trade union non-governmental organizations

Ms. Vatiswa Poswa

Gender CC-Women for Climate Justice, on behalf of women and gender non-governmental organizations

Ms. Anjali Appadurai

College of the Atlantic, on behalf of youth non-governmental organizations

Mr. Elias Crisostomo Abramides

World Council of Churches, on behalf of faith based non-governmental organizations