Your location: Home > National Reports > National Communications (Non-Annex I) > Consultative Group of Experts

Consultative Group of Experts on National Communications from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention (CGE)

The CGE is composed of 24 members representing the following: five members each from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, and Latin America and the Caribbean; six members from Annex I Parties; one member each from three international organizations, and one observer representing non-Annex I Parties from Eastern Europe.*


A. Africa Region
  • Mr. Kamel DJEMOUAI, (Algeria)
  • Ms. Selam Kidane ABEBE (Ethiopia)
  • Mr. Rodrigue ABOUROU OTOGO (Gabon)
  • Mr. Stephen Mutua KING’UYU (Kenya), Rapporteur 
  • Mr. Kanizio Fredrick KAHEMA MANYIKA (United Republic of Tanzania)

B. Asia and the Pacific Region
  • Mr. Fei TENG (China)
  • Mr. Sachidananda SATAPATHY (India)
  • Mr. Zammath KHALEEL(Maldives)
  • Ms. Nouf A. ABURAS (Saudi Arabia)
  • Mr. Muhammad Irfan TARIQ (Pakistan)

C. Latin America and the Caribbean Region
  • Ms. Rhianna M. NEELY (Bahamas), CGE Chair  
  • Mr. Thiago DE ARAUJO MENDES (Brazil)
  • Ms. Estefania ARDILA ROBLES (Colombia)
  • Ms. Tania ZAMORA RAMOS (Peru)
  • Mr. Luis SANTOS (Uruguay)

D. Annex I
  • Mr. Nicolas LECLERCQ (Canada)
  • Ms. Ana Maria DANILA (European Union)
  • Mr. Takeshi ENOKI (Japan)
  • Mr. Jan VERHAGEN (Netherlands)
  • Mr. Andrew RAKESTRAW (USA)
  • Ms. Patricia GROBBEN (Belgium)

E. Other Organizations
  • Mr. Damiano BORGOGNO (UNDP)
  • Mr. Kiyoto TANABE (IPCC)
  • Ms. Suzanne LEKOYIET (UNEP)

F. Eastern European States (Observer)*

  • Ms. Umayra TAGIYEVA (Azerbaijan)

*COP 19 conclusion, FCCC/CP/2013/10, paragraph 131 and SBI 41 report, FCCC/SBI/2014/21, paragraph 137.

CGE members - pdf-icon areas of expertise and experience (96 kB)

Information on the election and membership of the bodies of the Convention and the Kyoto Protocol