Your location: Home > Meetings

In-session documents and status report on consideration of agenda items - November 2015 - CMP


This page includes informal and limited distribution documents issued during the November 2015 Paris Climate Change Conference. All other documents (regular, INF, MISC, CRP, TP) can be found through the Documents & Decisions section. Those relevant to the November sessions can also be accessed through the respective links: COP, CMP, SBSTA, SBI and ADP.



Agenda Item Agenda Title Draft Date Time Document Type
1. Opening of the session

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

-

-

-

2. Organizational matters
2 (a)

Adoption of the agenda

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int 

-

-

-

2 (b)

Election of replacement officers

 

The members and alternate members of relevant bodies elected, as appropriate. 


Ms. Nattley Williams: nwilliams@unfccc.int

-

-

-

2 (c)

Organization of work, including the sessions of the subsidiary bodies

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

-

-

-

2 (d)

Approval of the report on credentials

 

The CMP approved the credentials of Parties attending the session.

 

 Mr. Horacio Peluffo: hpeluffo@unfccc.int

(see also related title in the Joint item page)

9 Dec 15

-

FCCC/CP/2015/9; FCCC/KP/CMP/2015/7

2 (e)

Status of ratification of the Doha Amendment to the Kyoto Protocol

 

The CMP took note of the statement made by the Deputy Executive Secretary at the third plenary meeting of the CMP 11.

 

Ms. Maria Socorro Manguiat: mmanguiat@unfccc.int

-

-

-

 

3. Reports of the subsidiary bodies
3 (a)

Report of the Subsidiary Body for Scientific and Technological Advice

 

The CMP took note of the oral report by the Chair, the draft report on the forty-third session of the SBSTA, and the report of the forty-second session of the SBSTA.

 

Other relevant decisions adopted, as appropriate. 

 

Ms. Wanna Tanunchaiwatana: wtanunchaiwatana@unfccc.int

2 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBSTA/2015/L.15

3 (b)

Report of the Subsidiary Body for Implementation

 

The CMP took note of the oral report of the Chair, the draft report on the forty-third session of the SBI, and the report of the forty-second session of the SBI.

 

Other relevant decisions adopted, as appropriate. 

 

Ms. Katia Simeonova: ksimeonova@unfccc.int 

2 Dec 15

-

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.19

4. Issues relating to the clean development mechanism

 

-Contact group established to be co-chaired by Ms. Karoliina Attonen (Finland) and Mr. Jeffrey Spooner (Jamaica)-

 

The CMP adopted the draft decision, entitled, “Guidance relating to the clean development mechanism.”

 

Ms. Kay Merce: kmerce@unfccc.int

9 Dec 15

-

FCCC/KP/CMP/2015/L.4

5. Issues relating to joint implementation

 

-Contact group established to be co-chaired by Mr. Dimitar Nikov (France) and Mr. Yaw Osafo (Ghana)-

 

The CMP adopted the draft decision, entitled, “Guidance on the implementation of Article 6 of the Kyoto Protocol.”

 

Mr. Phillip Eyre: peyre@unfccc.int

7 Dec 15

-

FCCC/KP/CMP/2015/L.1

6. Report of the Compliance Committee

Ms. Maria Socorro Manguiat: mmanguiat@unfccc.int

-

-

-

7. Report of the Adaptation Fund Board

 

-Contact group established to be co-chaired by Mr. Richard Myungi (Tanzania) and Mr. Herman Sips (The Netherlands)-

 

The CMP adopted the draft decision, entitled, “Report of the Adaptation Fund Board.”

 

Ms. Liza Leclerc:  lleclerc@unfccc.int

12 Dec 15

-

FCCC/KP/CMP/2015/L.3/Rev.1

8. Report on the high-level ministerial round table on increased ambition of Kyoto Protocol commitments


-Consultations facilitated by Mr. Paul Watkinson (France)-

 

Pursuant to rule 10 (c) and rule 16 of the draft rules of procedure being applied, this item will be included on the provisional agenda for CMP 12.

 

Mr. Sergey Kononov: skononov@unfccc.int

-

-

-

9. Reporting from and review of Parties included in Annex I
9 (a)

National communications 

Ms. Ruta Bubniene: rbubniene@unfccc.int

-

-

-

9 (b)

Annual compilation and accounting report for Annex B Parties under the Kyoto Protocol 

 

The CMP took note of the annual compilation and accounting report for Annex B Parties under the Kyoto Protocol for 2015.

 

Ms. Naziha Degroote: NDegroote@unfccc.int

-

-

-

10. Clarification of the text in section G (Article 3, paragraph 7 ter) of the Doha Amendment to the Kyoto Protocol, in particular the information to be used to determine the “average annual emissions for the first three years of the preceding commitment period”

The CMP adopted the draft decision entitled “Clarification of the text in section G (Article 3, paragraph 7ter) of the Doha Amendment to the Kyoto Protocol.”

 

Mr. Jean-Francois Halleux: JHalleux@unfccc.int

-

-

-

11. Capacity-building under the Kyoto Protocol

The CMP to adopt the draft decisions entitled, “Capacity-building under the Kyoto Protocol.”

 

Mr. Yolando Velasco:  yvelasco@unfccc.int

10 Dec 15

-

FCCC/KP/CMP/2015/L.6

12. Matters relating to
12 (a)

Article 2, paragraph 3, of the Kyoto Protocol

 

The CMP took note of the COP decision, entitled, “Forum and work programme on the impact of the implementation of response measures.”

 

Ms. Kusum Lata: klata@unfccc.int

-

-

-

12 (b)

Article 3, paragraph 14, of the Kyoto Protocol

 

The CMP took note of the COP decision, entitled, “Forum and work programme on the impact of the implementation of response measures.”

 

Ms. Kusum Lata: klata@unfccc.int

-

-

-

13. Other matters referred to the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol by the subsidiary bodies

The CMP took note that no other matters were raised under this item.

 

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

-

-

-

14. Administrative, financial and institutional matters
14 (a)

Audit report and financial statements for 2014

 

The CMP adopted the draft decision, entitled, “Administrative, financial and institutional matters.”

 

Mr. Jochen Kress: jkress@unfccc.int

-

-

-

14 (b)

Budget performance for the biennium 2014–2015

 

The CMP adopted the draft decision, entitled, “Administrative, financial and institutional matters.”

 

Ms. Jelena Barnes: jbarnes@unfccc.int

-

-

-

14 (c)

Programme budget for the biennium 2016–2017

 

The CMP adopted the draft decision, entitled, “Programme budget for the biennium 2016-2017.”

 

The CMP adopted the draft decision, entitled, “Methodology for the collection of international transaction log fees in the biennium 2016-2017.”

 

Mr. Frank Rauch:  rauch@unfccc.int

-

-

-

15. High level segment
15 (a)

Statements by Parties

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

-

-

-

15 (b)

Statements by observer organizations

Ms. Megumi Endo: mendo @ unfccc.int

-

-

-

16. Other matters

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

-

-

-

17. Conclusion of the session
17 (a)

Adoption of the report of the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol on its eleventh session

 

The CMP adopted the draft report of the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol on its eleventh session on the understanding that the Rapporteur, with the assistance of the secretariat, would complete the report and make it available to all Parties.

 

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

8 Dec 15

-

FCCC/KP/CMP/2015/L.2

17 (b)

Closure of the session

 

The CMP take note of the COP resolution, entitled, “Expression of gratitude to the Government of the French Republic and the people of the city of Paris” contained in documents.”

 

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

(see also related title in the Joint item page)

9 Dec 15

-

FCCC/CP/2015/L.3; FCCC/KP/CMP/2015/L.5

Back to Paris Climate Change Conference - November 2015 main page

Back to top