Your location: Home > Meetings

In-session documents and agenda item information - November 2017 - CMP

Click on one of the bodies below to see the working documents, limited distribution (L) documents and other in-session documents, as well as relevant agenda item information, for that body’s November 2017 session. Documents prepared for the session (pre-session documents) are available here. Documents prepared for previous sessions and previously adopted decisions can be searched for on the main document portal.




CMP 13

Body

Agenda item

Agenda title

Secretariat contact Status Document(s)
CMP 2

Organizational matters:

 

CMP 2 (a)

Adoption of the agenda

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

Agenda adopted

CMP 2 (b)

Election of additional officers

Ms. Nattley Williams NWilliams@unfccc.int

Consultations by Vice President Helmut Hojesky (Austria), Vice President of the COP

 

Consultations have concluded

Groups and constituencies are encouraged to submit outstanding nominations to the Executive Secretary by 31 January 2018

CMP 2 (c)

Organization of work, including for the sessions of the subsidiary bodies

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int

Ms. Karen N Smith

KSmith@unfccc.int

Agreed as proposed

CMP

COP

CMA

2

2

2

(d)

(h)

(f)

Approval of the report on credentials

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Mr. Horacio Peluffo HPeluffo@unfccc.int

Credentials approved as presented

FCCC/CP/2017/10−

FCCC/KP/CMP/2017/7−

FCCC/PA/CMA/2017/2

CMP 2 (e)

Status of ratification of the Doha Amendment to the Kyoto Protocol

Ms. Katia Simeonova
KSimeonova@unfccc.int

The CMP took note of the status of ratification of the Doha Amendment

CMP 3

Reports of the subsidiary bodies:

CMP 3 (a)

Report of the Subsidiary Body for Scientific and Technological Advice

Ms. Wanna Tanunchaiwatana WTanunchaiwatana@unfccc.int

The CMP took note the oral report by the SBSTA Chair

CMP 3 (b)

Report of the Subsidiary Body for Implementation

Ms. Katia Simeonova KSimeonova@unfccc.int

The CMP took note the oral report by the SBI Chair

 

Decisions forwarded by the SBI were adopted under their respective agenda items

CMP

4

Matters relating to the clean development mechanism

Mr. Conor Barry

CBarry@unfccc.int

Co-chaired by Mr. Takalani Rambau (South Africa) and Ms. Karoliina Anttonen (Finland)


Decision adopted as presented

FCCC/KP/CMP/2017/L.2

CMP

5

Matters relating to joint implementation

Mr. Conor Barry

CBarry@unfccc.int

The CMP took note of the information presented

CMP

6

 

Report of the Compliance Committee

Ms. Marianna Bolshakova MBolshakova@unfccc.int

The CMP took note of the information presented

CMP

7

 

Matters relating to the Adaptation Fund:

CMP

7

(a)

Report of the Adaptation Fund Board

Ms. Liza Leclerc LLeclerc@unfccc.int

Ms. Tracey Lue

TLue@unfccc.int

Mr. Hyunwoo Kim

HKim@unfccc.int

Co-chaired by Ms. Patience Daptey (Ghana) and Ms. Gemma O’Reilly (Ireland)

 

Decision adopted as presented

FCCC/KP/CMP/2017/L.4

 

pdf-icon AFB Chair oral report (167 kB)

CMP 7 (b)

Third review of the Adaptation Fund

Ms. Liza Leclerc LLeclerc@unfccc.int

Ms. Tracey Lue

TLue@unfccc.int

Mr. Hyunwoo Kim

HKim@unfccc.int

Decision adopted as presented

 FCCC/SBI/2017/L.32

CMP 8

Report on the high-level ministerial round table on increased ambition of Kyoto Protocol commitments

Ms. Karen Smith

KSmith@unfccc.int

Consultations by H.E. Luke Daunivalu

 

This item to be included on the provisional agenda for CMP 14

CMP 9

Reporting from and review of Parties included in Annex I:

CMP 9 (a)

National communications

Ms. Inkar Kadyrzhanova IKadyrzhanova@unfccc.int

CMP took note of the SBI conclusions on this matter

CMP 9 (b)

Annual compilation and accounting report for the second commitment period for Annex B Parties under the Kyoto Protocol

Ms. Naziha Degroote NDegroote@unfccc.int

The CMP took note of the information presented

CMP 10

Capacity-building under the Kyoto Protocol

Mr. Alejandro Kilpatrick AKilpatrick@unfccc.int

Ms. Johanna Lutterfelds

JLutterfelds@unfccc.int

Ms. Yeonji Kim

YKim@unfccc.int

Decision adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.27/Add.1

CMP 11

Matters relating to:

CMP 11 (a)

Article 2, paragraph 3, of the Kyoto Protocol

Ms. Kusum Lata KLata@unfccc.int
Ms. Aiping Chen AChen@unfccc.int

SBSTA to continue consideration on the matter

CMP 11 (b)

Article 3, paragraph 14, of the Kyoto Protocol

Ms. Kusum Lata KLata@unfccc.int
Ms. Aiping Chen AChen@unfccc.int

SBI to continue its consideration of this matter

CMP 12

Other matters referred to the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol by the subsidiary bodies

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int
No other matters were raised
CMP 13

Administrative, financial and institutional matters:

CMP 13 (a)

Audit report and financial statements for 2016

Ms. Juleka Rajah JRajah@unfccc.int

Decision adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.34/Add.2

CMP

13

(b)

Budget performance for the biennium 2016–2017

Ms. Juleka Rajah JRajah@unfccc.int

Decision adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.34/Add.2

CMP

13

(c)

Programme budget for the biennium 2018–2019

Ms. Juleka Rajah JRajah@unfccc.int Decision adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.18/Add.2

FCCC/SBI/2017/L.14

CMP

14

High-level segment:

CMP

14

(a)

Statements by Parties

Mr. Horacio Peluffo HPeluffo@unfccc.int
Ms. Grace Ann Smith GSmith@unfccc.int

 

Statements by Parties

CMP

14

(b)

Statements by observer organizations

Ms. Megumi Endo MEndo@unfccc.int

 

Statements by observer organizations

CMP

15

Other matters

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

No other matters were raised

CMP 16

Conclusion of the session:

CMP 16 (a)

Adoption of the draft report of the Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol on its thirteenth session

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

 

FCCC/KP/CMP/2017/L.1

CMP

COP

CMA

16

21

6

(b)

(b)

(b)

Closure of the session

Ms. Marcela Main Sancha MMainSancha@unfccc.int
Ms. Karen N Smith KSmith@unfccc.int

Session closed

FCCC/CP/2017/L.7−

FCCC/KP/CMP/2017/L.3−

FCCC/PA/CMA/2017/L.2

Back to Bonn Climate Change Conference - November 2017 main page

Back to top