Your location: Home >  > Meetings


SBI - SBI 44
16 - 26 May 2016



All in-session documents and status report on consideration of agenda items are available here

Information and secretariat contact on items considered at SBI 44.

SBI agenda item (from provisional agenda) Secretariat contact
1         Opening of the session

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Laurence Pollier

lpollier@unfccc.int

2 Organizational matters
2(a) Adoption of the agenda

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Laurence Pollier

lpollier@unfccc.int

2(b) Organization of the work of the session

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Laurence Pollier

lpollier@unfccc.int

2(c)

Facilitative sharing of views under the international consultation and analysis process

 

www.unfccc.int/9382

The FSV workshop will convened on Friday 20 and Saturday 21 May 2016.

 

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Jigme: jigme@unfccc.int  

2(d)

Other mandated events

http://unfccc.int/meetings/bonn_may_2016
/meeting/9413/php/view/workshops.php

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Laurence Pollier

lpollier@unfccc.int

2(e)

Election of officers other than the Chair

 

www.unfccc.int/6558

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Nattley Williams, nwilliams@unfccc.int

3 Reporting and review of Parties included in Annex I to the Convention
3(a)

Status of submission and review of sixth national communications and first biennial reports from Parties included in Annex I to the Convention

 

www.unfccc.int/7742, www.unfccc.int/7550

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Ruta Bubniene: rbubniene@unfccc.int

3(b)

Compilation and synthesis of sixth national communications and first biennial reports from Parties included in Annex I to the Convention

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Sylvie Marchand

smarchand@unfccc.int

3(c)

Outcome of the first round of the international assessment and review process (2014-2015)

 

www.unfccc.int/7549

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Xuehong Wang: xwang@unfccc.int  

3(d)

Revision of the "Guidelines for the preparation of national communications by Parties included in Annex I to the Convention, Part II: UNFCCC reporting guidelines on national communications

 

www.unfccc.int/1095

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Ruta Bubniene: rbubniene@unfccc.int

4 Reporting from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention

 

4(a) Information contained in national communications from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Dominique Revet: drevet@unfccc.int

4(b)

Provision of financial and technical support

 

www.unfccc.int/6921

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Dominique Revet: drevet@unfccc.int

4(c)

Summary reports on the technical analysis of biennial update reports from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention.

 

www.unfccc.int/8722

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Jigme: Jigme@unfccc.int    

                        

5

Development of modalities and procedures for the operation and use of a public registry referred to in Article 4, paragraph 12 of the Paris Agreement

 

www.unfccc.int/9433

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Claudio Forner: 
cforner@unfccc.int

6 Development of modalities and procedures for the operation and use of a public registry referred to in Article 7, paragraph 12 of the Paris Agreement Secretariat contact:

Mr. Paul Desanker: pdesanker@unfccc.int    

7 Matters relating to the mechanisms under the Kyoto Protocol
7(a)

Review of the modalities and procedures of the clean development mechanism

 

www.unfccc.int/1673, cdm.unfccc.int

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Kay Merce: kmerce@unfccc.int

7(b)

Review of the joint implementation guidelines

 

www.unfccc.int/1673

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Kay Merce: kmerce@unfccc.int

7(c)

Procedures, mechanisms and institutional arrangements for appeals against decisions of the Executive Board of the clean development mechanism

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Amy Steen:

asteen@unfccc.int

8

Matters relating to the least developed countries

 

www.unfccc.int/7504, www.unfccc.int/7568

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Julie Amoroso-Garbin jamoroso@unfccc.int

9

National adaptation plans

 

www.unfccc.int/7500, www.unfccc.int/7279

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Motsomi Maletjane: mmaletjane@unfccc.int

10

Third review of the Adaptation Fund

 

www.unfccc.int/3659

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Liza Leclerc
lleclerc@unfccc.int  

11

Scope and modalities for the periodic assessment of the Technology Mechanism in relation to supporting the implementation of the Paris Agreement

 

www.unfccc.int/ttclear

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Bert van der Plas: bvanderplas@unfccc.int

12

Capacity-building in developing countries 

 

www.unfccc.int/1033, www.unfccc.int/7060

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Liza Leclerc
lleclerc@unfccc.int  

12(a)

Third comprehensive review of the implementation of the framework for capacity-building under the Convention

12(b)

Third comprehensive review of the implementation of the framework for capacity-building under the Kyoto Protocol

 

12(c) Terms of reference for the Paris Committee on Capacity-Building  
13

Review of the Doha work programme on Article 6 of the Convention

 

www.unfccc.int/8946, www.unfccc.int/8941

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Luis Davila: ldavila@unfccc.int

 
14 Impact of the implementation of response measures

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Kusum Lata: klata@unfccc.int and Ms. Aiping Chen: achen@unfccc.int

14(a)

Improved forum and work programme

 

www.unfccc.int/4908

 

14(b)  Modalities, work programme and functions under the Paris Agreement of the forum on the impact of the implementation of response measures  
14(c) Matters relating to Article 3, paragraph 14, of the Kyoto Protocol
14(d) Progress on the implementation of decision 1/CP.10
15

The scope of the next periodic review of the long-term global goal under the Convention and of overall progress towards achieving it

 

www.unfccc.int/6998

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Tiffany Hodgson: thodgson@unfccc.int

16

Gender and climate change

 

www.unfccc.int/7516

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Fleur Newman: fnewman@unfccc.int

17 

Arrangements for intergovernmental meetings

 

www.unfccc.int/8166  

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Karen Smith: ksmith@unfccc.int 

18

Administrative, financial and institutional matters

 

www.unfccc.int/1065

 

18(a)

Financial and budgetary matters

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Jelena Barnes:

jbarnes@unfccc.int

18(b) Continuing functions and operation of the secretariat

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Jelena Barnes:

jbarnes@unfccc.int

18(c)  Privileges and immunities for individuals serving on constituted bodies established under the Kyoto Protocol

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Nattley Williams:

nwilliams@unfccc.int  

18(d)

Privileges and immunities for individuals serving on constituted bodies established under the Convention 

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Nattley Williams:

nwilliams@unfccc.int  

19  Other matters

 Secretariat contact:

Ms. Laurence Pollier

lpollier@unfccc.int

20 Closure of and report on the session

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Laurence Pollier

lpollier@unfccc.int

FOCUS

Workshop for facilitative sharing of views (FSV)
at SBI 44

The first-ever workshop for the FSV will be convened from 20 to 21 May 2016.

The FSV is one of the steps defined under the international consultation and analysis (ICA) process for non-Annex I Parties.

The objective of the ICA process is to increase the transparency of mitigation actions and their effects, in a manner that is non-intrusive, non-punitive and respectful of the national sovereignty. The process entails two steps: technical analysis and facilitative sharing of views

Read more...