Your location: Home > Bonn Climate Change Conference - June 2015 > SBI 42

SBI - SBI 42
1 - 11 Jun 2015



All in-session documents will be made available here

Status report on consideration of agenda items at SBI 42

Follow the links in table below for information on items being considered at SBI 42.

SBI agenda item (from provisional agenda) Status & secretariat contact
1 Opening of the session
2 Organizational matters
2(a) Adoption of the agenda Agenda adopted with item 4a kept in abeyance
2(b) Organization of the work of the session

SBI agreed to the organization of the work of the session

2(c)

Multilateral assessment working group session under the international assessment and review process

www.unfccc.int/8451

The multilateral assessment working group session was convened on Thursday 4 and Friday 5 June 2015.

 

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Xuehong Wang: xwang@unfccc.int  

 

See link to the MA page

3 Reporting and review of Parties included in Annex I to the Convention
3(a)

Status of submission and review of sixth national communications and first biennial reports from Parties included in Annex I to the Convention

www.unfccc.int/7742, www.unfccc.int/7550

SBI took note of the information

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Ruta Bubniene: rbubniene@unfccc.int

3(b)

Compilation and synthesis of sixth national communications and first biennial reports from Parties included in Annex I to the Convention

www.unfccc.int/3076

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) and Ms. Helen Plume (New Zealand)

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Sylvie Marchand: smarchand@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.9

3(c)

Revision of the "Guidelines for the preparation of national communications by Parties included in Annex I to the Convention, Part II: UNFCCC reporting guidelines on national communications

www.unfccc.int/1095

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) and Ms. Helen Plume (New Zealand)

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Ruta Bubniene: rbubniene@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.10

3(d)

Outcome of the first round of the international assessment and review process (2014-2015)

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Ms. Fatuma Hussein (Kenya) and Ms. Helen Plume (New Zealand)

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Xuehong Wang: xwang@unfccc.int  

 

No conclusions

4 Reporting from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention

 

4(a) Information contained in national communications from Parties not included in Annex I to the Convention

Kept in abeyance

4(b)

Provision of financial and technical support

www.unfccc.int/6921

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Ms. Ann Gan (Singapore) and Ms. Helen Plume (New Zealand)

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Dominique Revet: drevet@unfccc.int

GEF update

 

Conclusions adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.8

5 Matters relating to the mechanisms under the Kyoto Protocol
5(a)

Review of the modalities and procedures of the clean development mechanism

www.unfccc.int/1673, cdm.unfccc.int

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Ms. Karolina Attonen (Finaland) and Mr. Gerald Lindo (Jamaica)

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Kay Merce: kmerce@unfccc.int

 

No conclusions

5(b)

Review of the joint implementation guidelines

www.unfccc.int/1673

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Dimitar Nikov (France) and Mr. Yaw Osafo (Ghana)

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Danielle Magalhaes: dmagalhaes@unfccc.int  

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.5

5(c)

Modalities for expediting the continued issuance, transfer and acquisition of joint implementation emission reduction units

www.unfccc.int/1673

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Dimitar Nikov (France) and Mr. Yaw Osafo (Ghana)

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Danielle Magalhaes: dmagalhaes@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.2

5(d)

Procedures, mechanisms and institutional arrangements for appeals against decisions of the Executive Board of the clean development mechanism

cdm.unfccc.int

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Kunihiko Shimada (Japan)  and Mr. Yaw Osafo (Ghana)

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Marcus Zamaitat: mzamaitat@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented  FCCC/SBI/2015/L.12

5(e)

Matters relating to the international transaction log under the Kyoto Protocol

www.unfccc.int/4065

Informal consultations facilitated by Mr. Yuji Mizuno (Japan)

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Hinko Vincar: hvincar@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.3

Matters relating to the least developed countries

www.unfccc.int/7504, www.unfccc.int/7568

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Mamadou Honadia (Burkina Faso) and Mr. Jens Fugl (EU) (nominated by the Chair after the opening plenary)

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Sadya Ndoko: sndoko@unfccc.int

 

pdf-icon Oral report by LEG Chair (131 kB)

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.13

Draft decision forwarded to COP as presented

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.13/Add.1

 7

National adaptation plans

www.unfccc.int/7500, www.unfccc.int/7279

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Mamadou Honadia (Burkina Faso) and Ms. Beth Lavender (Canada)

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Motsomi Maletjane: mmaletjane@unfccc.int

 

pdf-icon Update by Adaptation-Committee Co-Chairs (76 kB)

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.14

8

Poznan strategic programme on technology transfer

www.thegef.org/gef/TT_poznan_strategic_program

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Carlos Fuller (Belize) and Ms. Elfriede More (Austria)

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Bert van der Plas: bvanderplas@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.7

Capacity-building

www.unfccc.int/1033, www.unfccc.int/7060

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Alla Metelitsa: ametelitsa@unfccc.int

9(a)

Capacity-building under the Convention

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Bubu Jallow (The Gambia) and Mr. Kunihiko Shimada (Japan)

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.15

9(b) Capacity-building under the Kyoto Protocol

Informal consultations co-facilitated by Mr. Bubu Jallow (The Gambia) and Mr. Kunihiko Shimada (Japan)

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.16

 10

Article 6 of the Convention

www.unfccc.int/2529

Informal consultations facilitated by Mr. Albert Magalang (Philippines)

Ms. Adriana Valenzuela: avalenzuelajimenez@unfccc.int 

 

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.11

Draft decision forwarded to COP as presented

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.11/Add.1

11 Impact of the implementation of response measures

Contact group co-chaired by SBI and SBSTA Chairs.

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Aiping Chen: achen@unfccc.int

11(a)

Forum and work programme

www.unfccc.int/4908

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SB/2015/L.2

11(b) Matters relating to Article 3, paragraph 14, of the Kyoto Protocol
11(c) Progress on the implementation of decision 1/CP.10
12

The 2013–2015 review

www.unfccc.int/6998, www.unfccc.int/7521

Contact group co-chaired by Ms. Gertraude Wollansky (Austria) and Mr. Leon Charles (Grenada)

Mr. Florin Vladu: fvladu@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SB/2015/L.1

13

Gender and climate change

www.unfccc.int/7516

SBI took note of information provided

Secretariat contact:

Ms. Fleur Newman: fnewman@unfccc.int
and Ms. Genet Hunegnaw: ghunegnaw@unfccc.int

 

Oral report by the secretariat

14

Arrangements for intergovernmental meetings

www.unfccc.int/8166

Contact group chaired by SBI Chair

Secretariat contact:

Ms. June Budhooram: jbudhooram@unfccc.int

 

pdf-icon Statement by the incoming Presidency (164 kB)

 

pdf-icon Statement by the Government of Morocco (194 kB)

 

Conclusions adopted as presented FCCC/SBI/2015/L.6

15

Administrative, financial and institutional matters

www.unfccc.int/1065

 

15(a)

Budget performance for the biennium 2014-2015

SBI Chair to draft conclusions in consultation with interested Parties

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Frank Rauch: frauch@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.17

15(b) Programme budget for the biennium 2016-2017

Statement by the Executive Secretary

 

pdf-icon EIG submission (11 kB)

 

Contact group chaired by SBI Chair.

Spin off group on the ITL budget and methodology for the collection of ITL fees facilitated by Mr. Dimitar Nikov (France)

Secretariat contacts:

Programme budget:

Mr. Frank Rauch: frauch@unfccc.int

ITL budget:

Ms. Claribelle Poujol: cpoujol@unfccc.int

 

Conclusions adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.18

Draft decision forwarded to COP as amended

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.18/Add.1

Draft decision forwarded to CMP as amended

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.18/Add.2

Draft decision forwarded to CMP as presented

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.18/Add.3

15(c) Continuing review of the functions and operations of the secretariat

SBI agreed to consider this item further at SBI 44

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Frank Rauch: frauch@unfccc.int

15(d)  Headquarters agreement

SBI Chair to draft conclusions in consultation with interested Parties

Secretariat contact:

Mr. Dragoslav Jovanovic: djovanovic@unfccc.int

Statement by the host government

Statement by the Executive Secretary

 

Conclusions adopted as presented

FCCC/SBI/2015/L.4

16  Other matters

SBI Chair reported on the outcome of his consultations on issues raised

17 Closure of and report on the session

Draft report adopted FCCC/SBI/2015/L.1

Multilateral Assessment Working Group Session

4 and 5 June 2015

General information on the Multilateral assessment under the international assessment and review process

pdf-icon Notification (4285 kB) to Parties (25 February 2015)

  Facilitative sharing of view under the international consultation and analysis process – Informal Consultation by SBI Chair