

SIXTHTEEN MEETING OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

18-21 September 2017

BONN GERMANY

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

MEMBERS OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Australia

Mr. Peter Horne
Assistant Director
Mitigation and Negotiation Groups
Section
Sustainability and Climate Change
Branch
Department of Foreign Affairs and
Trade
Australian Government
255 London Circuit
Canberra ACT 2601

Belgium

Mr. Jozef Buys Attaché Ministry of Foreign Affairs Karmelietenstraat 15 1000 Brussels

Egypt

Mr. Mohamed Nasr Counselor Ministry of Foreign Affairs Korniche El-Nile Street Maspero Cairo

European Union

Mr. Ismo Ulvila Principal Administrator European Commission Brussels 200 Rue de la Loi 1049 Brussels Belgium

Finland

Ms. Outi Honkatukia Chief Negotiator for Climate Change Ministry of the Envrionment Aleksanterinkatu 7 00100 Helsinki

Ireland

Ms. Gemma O'Reilly
Economic Advisor
Climate Change Advisory Council
Secretariat
Environment Protection Agency
Ireland
Richview, Clonskeagh
Dublin 14

Japan

Mr. Kazuhiro Iryu Senior Negotiator for Climate Change Ministry of Foreign Affairs 2-2-1 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku Tokyo 100-8919

Netherlands

Mr. Pieter Terpstra Policy coordinator Ministry of Foreign Affairs Bezuidenhoutseweg 67 2594 AC, Den Haag

Nicaragua

Mr. Paul Herbert Oquist Kelley Minister – Private Secretary Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua Avenida Bolivar Costado Sur de Asamblea National Managua 11107

Philippines

Ms. Bernarditas Muller Special Advisor on Climate Change South Centre 3, chemin des Pléiades 1206 Geneva Switzerland

Saudi Arabia

Mr. Ayman Shasly International Policies Consultant Ministry of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources P.O. Box 5347 Dhahran 31311

Switzerland

Mr. Stefan Schwager Principle Advisor Environmental Financing International Affairs Division Federal Office for the Environment Papiermühlestrasse 172 3063 Bern

Uganda

Ms. Edith Kateme-Kasajja Deputy Executive Director National Planning Authority Planning House Plot 17B Clement Hill Road Kampala

United States of America

Mr. Randy Caruso Foreign Affairs Officer U.S. Department of State 2201 C St. NW Washington D.C. 20052

PARTY OBSERVERS

AILAC

Ms. Lorena Gonzalez-Lopez Advisor of Means of Implementation Av. Álvaro Obregon 42 Col. Roma Norte Mexico City ZC.06700

Belgium

Ms. Vicky Noens Policy Advisor Environment, Nature and Energy Department Koning Albert II-laan 20/8 1000 Brussels

Canada

Ms. Sonja Djukic Senior Policy Advisor Environment and Climate Change Government of Canada 200 Sacré-Coeur K1A 0H3Gatineau Québec

Estonia

Ms. Cris-Tiina Türkson Adviser Climate and Radiation Department Ministry of the Environment of Estonia Narva mnt 7a Tallinn 15172

Germany

Mr. David Ryfisch Advisor Climate Policy Support Programme/GIZ Im Krausfeld 8 53111 Bonn

Ms. Paula Rollfs Climate Finance Advisor GIZ Wolfstrasse 18 53111 Bonn

Korea, Republic of

Mr. Jeongwhun Kang Researcher Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Strategy and Finance Sejong Government Complex 477, Galmae-ro, Sejong-si 30109

Mr. Sanghong Lee Deputy Director Ministry of Strategy and Finance Sejong Government Complex 477, Galmae-ro, Sejong-si 30109

Mr. Kwangchul Ji Director Green Climate Policy Division Ministry of Strategy and Finance Sejong Government Complex 477, Galmae-ro, Sejong-si 30109

Morocco

Mr. Rachid Tahiri
Head of Climate Change
Department
Ministry of Environment
Angle Avenue Annakhil et
Avenue Mehdi Ben Barka
Immeuble Fadaá Annakhil
1-Espace les Palmiers Etag no ,
Hay Ryad, Rabat

United States of America

Ms. Katie Berg Deputy Director Environment and Energy Office U.S. Department of Treasury 1500 Pennsylvania Ave. NW Washington, D.C.

UNITED NATIONS SECRETARIAT UNITS AND BODIES

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Ms. Joanne Manda Climate Finance Specialist UNDP Bangkok Regional Hub

UNESCAP building

Rajdamnoen Nok Ave. Phranakorn

Bangkok 10200 Thailand

Ms. Jyoti Mathur-Filipp Senior Policy Advisor Route de Florissant 3 1219 Geneva Switzerland

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Ms. Ermira Fida Coordinator Green Climate Fund

Corporate Services Division

UN Environment UN Complex PO Box 30552 00100 Nairobi Kenya

Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)

Ms. Heloisa Schneider Senior Investigation Assistant Sustainable development and human settlement Dag Hmmarskjiold 3477 Santiago Chile

SPECIALIZED AGENCIES AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS

Global Environment Facility

Mr. Dustin Schinn Climate Change Specialist Programs Unit 1818H St N. W. Washington D.C. 20433 United States America

Green Climate Fund

Mr. Daniel Buckley Climate Policy Specialist Office of the Secretary to the Board Songdo International Business District G-Tower, 175 Art Center-daero Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 406-840 Republic of Korea

Mr. Raj Bavishi Legal Counsel Office of the General Council Songdo International Business District G-Tower, 175 Art Center-daero Yeonsu-gu, Incheon 406-840 Republic of Korea

INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Mr. Carel Cronenberg Associate Director MRV Manager One Exchange Square London EC2A 2JN United Kingdom

Mr. Jan Willem van de Ven Head of Climate Finance and

Carbon Market

Energy Efficiency and Climate Change Team

One Exchange Square London EC2A 2JN United Kingdom

Ms. Nadezda Myasnikova

Analyst

One Exchange Square London EC2A 2JN United Kingdom

Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)

Mr. Giorgio Gualberti Statistical Analyist Enviromental Development Finance 46 Quai Alphonse le Gallo 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt France

Ms. Lauren McNicoll Policy research and advice 2 rue André Pascal 75775 Paris Cedex 16 France

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

AJEM

Ms. Deyina Cheiguer Director Tevragh Zeyne Nouakchott, BP lot 4

Mauritania

Climate Markets and Investment Association (CMIA)

Mr. Miles James Michael Austin Director Sonnenstrasse 13 53579 Erpel Germany

Climate Policy Initiative (CPI)

Mr. Federico Mazza Analyst CPI's Europe offic, 133 Whitechapel High Street London, E1 7QA United Kingdom

FAWCO

Ms. Stacey Kimmig FAWCO Representative Adalbert-Stifter-Str. 13 53113 Bonn, Germany

Germanwatch

Mr. David Eckstein Policy Officer Kaiserstr. 201 53113 Bonn Germany

Mr. Jean Paul Brice Affana Policy Advisor Climate Finance and Development Dr.-Werner-Schuster-Haus Kaiserstraße 201

53113 Bonn Germany

International Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Peter James Glynn Member 4 ave Voltaire Ferney Voltaire 01210 France

Overseas Development Institute (ODI)

Ms. Merylyn Hedger Senior Research Associate 203 Blackfriars Road London SE16NJ United Kindom

Oxford Climate Policy

Mr. Benito Müller Managing Director Oxford Climate Policy Wolfson college Oxford OX2 6UD United Kingdom

Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI)

Ms. Elina Rolfe Head of Reporting & Assessment 25 Camperdown Street London, E1 8DZ United Kingdom

Sustainable Energy for All

Ms. Fiona Messent Finance and Policy Specialist 1750 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20006 United States of America

Third World Network

Mr. Indrajit Bose Senior Research Officer Climate Change Lajpat Nagar 3. New Delhi 110024 India

World Farmers' Organisation (WFO)

Ms. Ceris Jones Climate Change Advisor NFU, Agriculture House Stoneleigh park Warks CV8 2TZ United Kingdom

World Future Council (WFC)

Ms. Anna Leidreiter Senior Programme Manager Climate, Energy and Cities Lilienstr. 5-9 20095 Hamburg Germany

Mr. Matthias Kroll Chief Economist Future Finance Lilienstr. 5-9 20095 Hamburg Germany