Your location: Home

Membership of the LEG

The LEG is constituted of 13 experts, as follows:

(a) Five from African LDC Parties;

(b) Two from Asian LDC Parties;

(c) Two from small island LDC Parties;

(d) Three from Annex II Parties;

(e) One from a LDC Party.

Current members are:

Mr. Ibila DJIBRIL, Benin (Africa)
Mr. Abias HUONGO, Angola (Africa) - Vice Chair and Lusophone Rapporteur
Ms. Marianne KARLSEN, Norway (Annex II)
Ms. Pepetua LATASI, Tuvalu (SIDS)
Mr. Fredrick MANYIKA, Tanzania (Africa)
Mr. Thinley NAMGYEL, Bhutan (Asia)
Mr. Matti NUMMELIN, Finland (Annex II)
Mr. Abiziou TCHINGUILOU, Togo (Africa) - Francophone Rapporteur
Mr. Mosuoe LETUMA, Lesotho (LDC Party)
Mr. Batu UPRETY, Nepal (Asia) - Chair
Mr. Jan VERHAGEN, The Netherlands (Annex II)
Mr. Benon Bibbu YASSIN, Malawi (Africa) 
Mr. Douglas YEE, Solomon Islands, (SIDS) - Anglophone Rapporteur

List of past members of the LEG

Last updated 23 March 2015

Information on the election and membership of the bodies of the Convention and the Kyoto Protocol here