Your location: Home > Cooperation & Support > Climate Finance > Green Climate Fund

Members of the Transitional Committee for the design of the Green Climate Fund*

Communications relating to nominations by Groups/Constituencies represented on the Transitional Committee for the Design of the Green Climate Fund, submitted by the respective Chairs, Coordinators and Bureau members.

Member Party Regional Group/Constituency
Mr. Michaël Adande, President of the Development Bank of Central African States Gabon Africa

Mr. Omar El-Arini, Member of Board of the Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency



Mr. Rachid Firadi, Head of Multilateral Cooperation and GEF Unit, Secretariat of State in charge of Water and Environment/Environment Department, Kingdom of Morocco
Morocco Africa

Mr. Newai Gebre-ab, Chief Economic Advisor to the
Prime Minister
Ethiopia Africa

Mr. Trevor Manuel, Minister in the Presidency of the Government of the Republic of South Africa: National Planning
South Africa Africa
Mr. Tosi Mpanu Mpanu, Director of the Designated National Authority for the CDM and Climate Change Negotiator
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Mr. Idrissa Ouedraogo, Professor, Head of the Economic Department of the University Ouaga 2, and Director of the Laboratoire d'analyse et de politique économiques (LAPE)
Burkina Faso Africa

Mr. Ahmed Mohammed Al-Abdulkader, Delegate of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to the UNFCCC and KP, Associate Research Professor and Assistant Director for Scientific Affairs - Natural Resources and Environment Research Institute - King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology

Saudi Arabia Asia

Mr. Burhan Gafoor, Ambassador and Chief Negotiator for Climate Change
Singapore Asia

Mr. Kwang-Hae Choi, Deputy Director-General for International Economic Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Strategy and Finance
Republic of Korea Asia
Mr. Farrukh Khan, Counsellor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Ms. Bernarditas Muller, Consultant of the National Climate Change Commission Philippines Asia

Mr. Yaga Venugopal Reddy, Emeritus Professor, University of Hyderabad, former Governor - Reserve Bank of India



Mr. Jinkang Wu, Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Finance


Mr. Carlos Gerardo Acevedo Flores, President of the Central Reserve Bank of El Salvador
El Salvador

Latin America and the Caribbean
Mr. Ernesto Cordero Arroyo, Minister of Finance and Public Credit of Mexico
Latin America and the Caribbean

Ms. Vanesa Valeria D'Elia, Advisor to the Minister of Economy and Public Finances on Climate Change issues


Latin America and the Caribbean

Mr. Javier Roca Fabián, Ministry of Economy and Finance, Peru


Latin America and the Caribbean

Ms. Audrey Joy Grant, Ambassador of Belize to Belgium and the European Community


Latin America and the Caribbean

Mr. Paul Oquist Kelley, Minister and Private Secretary for National Policies, Presidency of the Republic of Nicaragua


Latin America and the Caribbean

Mr. Sergio Barbosa Serra, Special Ambassador for Climate Change of Brazil
Latin America and the Caribbean
Ms. Naoko Ishii, Deputy Vice Minister of Finance, Ministry of Finance, Japan Japan Developed Countries

Mr. Alexey Kvasov, Adviser to the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Russian Federation

Russian Federation
Developed Countries

Mr. Gilbert Metcalf, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Environment and Energy, Department of the Treasury, United States of America
United States of America Developed Countries

Mr. Kjetil Lund, State Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Norway
Norway Developed Countries

Mr. Ewen McDonald, Deputy Director General, Australian Agency for International Development, Australia
Australia Developed Countries

Mr. Bruno Oberle, State Secretary, Director-General of the Swiss Federal Office for the Environment, Switzerland


Developed Countries

Mr. Rob Stewart, Assistant Deputy Minister, International Trade and Finance Branch, Department of Finance, Canada

Developed Countries

Mr. Per Callesen, Executive Director, Nordic-Baltic Constituency in the International Monetary Fund, and Governor, Central Bank of Denmark
Denmark Developed Countries

Mr. Jan Cedergren
Sweden Developed Countries

Mr. Andrzej Ciopinski, Deputy Director of the International Department of the Ministry of Finance
Poland Developed Countries
Mr. Nick Dyer, Director Policy, Department for International Development (DFID), United Kingdom

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Developed Countries

Mr. Manfred Konukiewitz, Deputy Director General, Global and Sectoral Policies Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
Germany Developed Countries

Ms. Francesca Manno, Director in the International Affairs Directorate of the Treasury Department, Ministry of the Economy and Finance
Italy Developed Countries

Ms. Alicia Montalvo Santamaria, Director General of the Spanish Climate Change office
Spain Developed Countries

Mr. Remy Rioux, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Multilateral Financial Affairs and Development, Directorate-General of the Treasury

France Developed Countries
Ms. Carol Mwape Zulu, Environment Management Officer, Environment and Natural Resources Management Department, Ministry of Tourism, Environment and Natural Resources Zambia
Least Developed Countries

Mr. Aparup Chowdhury, Joint Secretary (Environment), Ministry of Environment and Forests, Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
Least Developed Countries

Mr. Ali’ioaigi Feturi Elisaia, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission of Samoa to the United Nations
Small Island Developing States

Mr. Derek Gibbs, Chief Economist, Research and Planning Unit, Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs (Economic Affairs Division)

Small Island Developing States

Twinning experts

Richard Doornbosch, Head, International Economics and Financial Institutions Division, Netherlands

Adam Kirchknopf, Deputy Head of Department for International Development Cooperation and
Humanitarian Aid, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Hungary

Richard Weber, European Commission Advisor Hors Classe in DG CLIMA in charge of following the
negotiations of the Transitional Committee for the design of the Green Climate Fund

* The list contains all nominations received by the secretariat from the Chairs and Coordinators of groups and constituencies as of 6 July 2011.