Your location: Home

 Support for domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions
 

Briefing on co-operation and support for Domestic Preparations for Intended Nationally Determined Contributions (INDCs).

 23 October 2014, 12 p.m. - 2 p.m., Bonn, Germany


A briefing on support for domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions will take place on 23 October 2014 during the October meeting of the ADP (ADP 2-6). Further information on this briefing will be made available shortly.

NEW! pdf-icon Provisional programme (119 kB)


Background information:

COP 19 urged and request developed country Parties, the operating entities of the financial mechanism and any other organizations in a position to do so to provide support to the activities referred to in paragraph 2 of decision 1/CP.19, including in relation to the domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions of Parties. In this context, a briefing was held during the March session to provide space for such organizations to share information with Parties on their programmes of support. 

The contact details of representatives of relevant organizations and UN agencies actively engaged and ready to share their programmes of support are provided below. 

Information on programmes for support by relevant organizations and UN agencies is included in the presentations delivered during the briefing on support for domestic preparations held on 12 March and available here.


 

Contact details of representatives of relevant organizations and UN agencies

Contact person Organization   Email  Phone
Ms. Annie Roncerel Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) aroncerel@gmail.com +32 4 7573 7117
Mr. Nicolas Rossin Agence Française de Développement (AFD) rossinn@afd.fr   
Mr. Ned Helme Center for Clean Air Policy (CCAP) nhelme@ccap.org +1 202 408 9260
Mr. Jose Luis Samanietgo Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) joseluis.samaniego@cepal.org   
Mr. Rae Kwong Chung Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) escap-edd-suds@un.org +66 2 288 1510
Mr. James Falzon Energy Research Centre (ECN) falzon@ecn.nl  
Mr. Imre Csikos Environment and Climate Regional Accession network (ECRAN)  imre.csikos@ecranetwork.org  
Ms. Valerie Merckx European Forest institute (EU-REDD Facility)  valerie.merckx@efi.int  
Mr. Marcelo Jordan Green Climate Fund (GCF)  mjordan@gcfund.org + 82 32 458 6059  
Mr. Robert  Dixon Global Environment Facility (GEF) rdixon1@thegef.org +1 202 473 2340
Ms. Vera Scholz  German Agency for International Cooperation
(GIZ)
vera.scholz@giz.de +49 619 6790
Mr. Jason Eis Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI) jason.eis@gggi.org  
Ms. Pendo Maro Group of African, Caribbean and
 Pacific States (ACP)
pendomaro@acp.int  
Mr. Harald Winkler University of Cape Town (MAPs) harald.winkler@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 2100
Ms. Jan Corfee-Morlot Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
Jan.CORFEE-MORLOT@oecd.org +33 1 4524 7924
Mr. Gregory Briner Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
gregory.briner@oecd.org +33 1 4524 8345
Mr. Jane Ellis Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
jane.ellis@oecd.org +33-   4524 1598
Ms. Stephanie Ockenden  Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
 Stephanie.Ockenden@oecd.org +33-  4524 8200
Mr. Yamil Bonduki United Nations Development Programme
(UNDP)
yamil.bonduki@undp.org +1 212 906 6659 
Mr. John Christensen United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP) 
joch@dtu.dk +45 4017 8357
Mr. Mark Radka United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)
mark.radka@unep.org +33 1 4437 1427
Mr. Curt Garrigan United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)
curt.garrigan@unep.org  
Mr. Arab Hoballah United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)
arab.hoballah@unep.org  
Ms. Fatima Denton United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) acpc@uneca.org +251 11 544 5427
Ms. Jane Olga Ebinger World Bank jebinger@worldbank.org + 1 202 473 0204
Mr. Jarl Krausing World Bank  jkrausing@worldbank.org +1 202 677 9261

 

Briefing by relevant organizations and UN agencies on support for domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions, 12 March 2014, Bonn, Germany

Presentations
pdf-icon Global Environment Facility (GEF) (467 kB)
Ms. Chizuru Aoki
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon Green Climate Fund (GCF) (403 kB)
Mr. Marcelo Jordan
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) (561 kB)
Ms. Rebecca Carman
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon World Bank (WB) (798 kB)
Mr. Jarl Krausing
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon Climate Technology Centre and Network (CTCN) (792 kB)
Mr. Jukka Uosukainen
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon Agence Française de Développement (AfD) (505 kB)
Mr. Nicolas Rossin
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon German Agency for International Cooperation (GIZ) (959 kB)
Ms. Vera Scholz
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon CLIMACAP (788 kB)
Mr. James Falzon
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon Environment and Climate Regional Accession network (ECRAN) (1463 kB)
Mr. Imre Csikos
12 March 2014 
pdf-icon European Forest institute (EU-REDD Facility) (292 kB)
Ms. Valerie Merckx
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI) (1149 kB)
Mr. Jason Eis
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon Global Climate Change Alliance (GCCA) (801 kB)
Ms. Pendo Maro
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon ClimaSouth (2418 kB)
Ms. Annie Bonnin Roncerel
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon ClimaEast (350 kB)
Ms. Marzena Anna Chodor
 12 March 2014
pdf-icon MAPs project (2482 kB)
Ms. Pia Zevallos
 12 March 2014

 

<< Back to ADP 2.5


Ready for some Climate Change News?

Visit the
NEWSROOM