Your location: Home

Briefing on co-operation and support for domestic preparations for
intended nationally determined contributions
 
 Image 

 23 October 2014, 12 p.m. - 2 p.m., Bonn, Germany


A briefing on support for domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions 
took place on 23 October 2014 during the October meeting of the ADP (ADP 2-6).

pdf-icon Programme (86 kB)

Presentations

ImageView webcast


Background information

COP 19 urged and requested developed country Parties, the operating entities of the financial mechanism and any other organizations in a position to do so to provide support to the activities referred to in paragraph 2 of decision 1/CP.19, including in relation to the domestic preparations for intended nationally determined contributions of Parties. In this context, a briefing was held during the March session to provide space for such organizations to share information with Parties on their programmes of support. 

The contact details of representatives of relevant organizations and UN agencies actively engaged and ready to share their programmes of support are provided below. 

Presentations
Thursday, 23 October 2014, 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
pdf-icon Support activities for INDCs (611 kB) - Ms. Cassie Flynn, Climate Change Advisor, United Nations Development Programme
pdf-icon GEF Support for Preparation of Nationally Determined Contributions (727 kB) - Mr. Robert Dixon, Head, Climate and Chemicals Team, Global Environment Facility
pdf-icon How GIZ supports partner countries in the preparation of their INDCs (1447 kB) - Ms. Vera Scholz, Head of Division Environment and Climate Change, German Federal Enterprise for International Cooperation (GIZ)
pdf-icon Japan's Support for mitigation actions/INDC preparation in developing countries (798 kB) - Ms. Akiko Urakami, Deputy Director, International Cooperation office, Ministry of Environment, Japan
pdf-icon The Mitigation Action Plans and Scenarios (MAPS) collaboration amongst developing countries (1807 kB) - Mr. Andrés Pirazzoli, Government of Chile
pdf-icon Lessons from the Deep Decarbonization Pathways (805 kB) - Mr. Emmanuel Guerin, Associate Director, UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network
 

Contact details of representatives of relevant organizations and UN agencies

Contact person Organization   Email  Phone
Ms. Annie Roncerel Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) aroncerel@gmail.com +32 4 7573 7117
Mr. Nicolas Rossin Agence Française de Développement (AFD) rossinn@afd.fr   
Mr. Ned Helme Center for Clean Air Policy (CCAP) nhelme@ccap.org +1 202 408 9260
Mr. Jose Luis Samanietgo Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) joseluis.samaniego@cepal.org   
Mr. Rae Kwong Chung Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) escap-edd-suds@un.org +66 2 288 1510
Mr. James Falzon Energy Research Centre (ECN) falzon@ecn.nl  
Mr. Imre Csikos Environment and Climate Regional Accession network (ECRAN)  imre.csikos@ecranetwork.org  
Ms. Valerie Merckx European Forest institute (EU-REDD Facility)  valerie.merckx@efi.int  
Mr. Marcelo Jordan Green Climate Fund (GCF)  mjordan@gcfund.org + 82 32 458 6059  
Mr. Robert  Dixon Global Environment Facility (GEF) rdixon1@thegef.org +1 202 473 2340
Ms. Vera Scholz  German Agency for International Cooperation
(GIZ)
vera.scholz@giz.de +49 619 6790
Mr. Jason Eis Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI) jason.eis@gggi.org  
Ms. Pendo Maro Group of African, Caribbean and
Pacific States (ACP)
pendomaro@acp.int  
Mr. Harald Winkler University of Cape Town (MAPs) harald.winkler@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 2100
Ms. Jan Corfee-Morlot Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
Jan.CORFEE-MORLOT@oecd.org +33 1 4524 7924
Mr. Gregory Briner Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
gregory.briner@oecd.org +33 1 4524 8345
Mr. Jane Ellis Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
jane.ellis@oecd.org +33-   4524 1598
Ms. Stephanie Ockenden Organisation for Economic Co-operation and
Development (OECD)
Stephanie.Ockenden@oecd.org +33-  4524 8200
Mr. Emmanuel Guérin Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) emmanuel.guerin@unsdsn.org  
Mr. Yamil Bonduki United Nations Development Programme
(UNDP)
yamil.bonduki@undp.org +1 212 906 6659 
Mr. John Christensen United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP) 
joch@dtu.dk +45 4017 8357
Mr. Mark Radka United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)
mark.radka@unep.org +33 1 4437 1427
Mr. Curt Garrigan United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)
curt.garrigan@unep.org  
Mr. Arab Hoballah United Nations Environment Programme
(UNEP)
arab.hoballah@unep.org  
Ms. Fatima Denton United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA) acpc@uneca.org +251 11 544 5427
Ms. Jane Olga Ebinger World Bank jebinger@worldbank.org + 1 202 473 0204
Mr. Jarl Krausing World Bank  jkrausing@worldbank.org +1 202 677 9261

  

<< Back to ADP 2.6


Ready for some Climate Change News?

Visit the
NEWSROOM